Marsh Claims East League Title!!

1932408_437886636342669_1320186998_nMarsh wrestlers clinched the East League title for the fourth consecutive season at this year’s East League Championship Tournament held at Bidwell Jr High on Saturday. The East League is composed of teams representing Bidwell, Chico Jr., Paradise and Marsh. Marsh had claimed the League Dual title earlier with their 3-0 record. League Champions included Gilbert Tiffee, Riley Roullett, Austin Moreno, Bobby McCoy, Jake Farrell, Tanner Goodwin, Francisco Silva, and Luther Park. Riley Roullett was also named MVP Lightweight.

 Silver medalists included Alex Rudkin, Xavier Gower, Lorenzo Toribio and Tony Lomas.  Mason Sasselli, Zach Soto, Alex Santoyo, and Christian McGinnis took bronze.
 These wrestlers all qualified for the NorCal Section Championships which will be held at Sutter Union High School next Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s